Announced: Jamie xx – In Waves

Nine years on from the release of his GRAMMY, BRIT, Ivor Novello and Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut album In Colour, London musician, DJ and producer Jamie xx today announces his long-awaited second album. Titled In Waves, the album will be released on 20th September via Young / Remote Control.

Across 12 tracks including ‘Baddy On The Floor’, his joyous summer collaboration with club culture icon Honey Dijon, Jamie xx replicates the emotional crescendos and thrilling volatility of an almost mystical night out and features further collaborations with Robyn, The Avalanches, Kelsey Lu, John Glacier and Panda Bear, Oona Doherty and his The xx bandmates Romy and Oliver Sim.

To celebrate the news, Jamie xx releases the riotous new single ‘Treat Each Other Right’. A muscular breakbeat anthem-meets-futuristic soul burner, it’s a track that, like all the music on the album, has been road tested during Jamie xx DJ sets over the past few years.

Pre-order / Pre-order In Waves here.

Stream / Download ‘Treat Each Other Right’ here.

Related Articles