Announced: JayWood – Grow On EP + ‘Dirk Gently (Know Yourself)’

Today, JayWood – the nom de plume of Jeremy Haywood-Smith – has announced the Grow On EP, due for release August 11. Alongside the EP’s announcement comes the release’s lead single, ‘Dirk Gently (Know Yourself).’ 

Drenched in soul, JayWood exudes confidence throughout the song, while showing off his impressive falsetto, impeccable production skills, bouncy flow and knack for crafting one helluva catchy melody. The music video, which can be seen below, was filmed in Los Angeles and directed by Min Soo Park. The EP includes two bonus tracks from the Slingshot sessions, an “OG” version of the album single ‘Thank You,’ and a cover of Tyler, the Creator’s ‘SWEET’.

Pre-order / Pre-save Grow On EP here.
Download / Stream ‘Dirk Gently (Know Yourself)’ here.

Related Articles