Announced – The Black Seeds ‘Fabric’

The Black Seeds have announced their long-awaited sixth studio album, Fabric, which will be their first album in over five years, set to be released Friday 8 September.

The album features their new single ‘Better Days’ which the band has shared a lyric video for,¬†created by Mark Russell & Owen Watts the video features stunning scenes from their homeland Aotearoa. Watch the time-lapsed footage below.

The sessions for Fabric took place at acclaimed engineer/producer and long-time Black Seeds collaborator, Lee Prebble’s Wellington studio The Surgery.

The Black Seeds (Live) are: Barnaby Weir (Vocals/Guitar), Daniel Weetman (Vocals/Percussion), Jarney Murphy (Drums), Nigel Patterson (Keyboard), Ned Ngatae (Guitar), Francis Harawira (Bass), Barrett Hocking (Trumpet), Lucien Johnson and Matthew Benton (Saxophone).

Preorder Fabric via:

Related Articles