Big Thief release ‘Simulation Swarm’ from forthcoming album Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You

Next month, Big Thief will release Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You, the group’s new 20-track double album. Ahead of its release, they’ve set the bar high with a string of singles, and newest single ‘Simulation Swarm’ is another powerhouse track. This previously unreleased track has been a staple and fan favourite of the band’s live shows. 

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is a sprawling double-LP exploring the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne LenkerMax OleartchikBuck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record a rambling account of growth as individuals, musicians, and chosen family over 4 distinct recording sessions. In Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, Big Thief spent 5 months in creation and came out with 45 completed songs. The most resonant of this material was edited down into the 20 tracks that make up DNWMIBIY, a fluid and adventurous listen.

Pre-save / pre-order Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You

Related Articles