Black Cab share new single ‘Halo’ from forthcoming album Rotsler’s Rules

Melbourne-based electronic rock band Black Cab return with new single ‘Halo‘, released via Interstate40 / Remote Control Records. Comprising Andrew Coates and James Lee, and accompanied by drummer Wes Holland, the trio’s latest track is the third teaser of their forthcoming album – Rotsler’s Rules – slated for release in mid-2022.

Punctuated by glimmering arppegiated synths and driven by expansive, pacing percussion, ‘Halo’s woozy dreamlike trance encapsulates the otherworldly daze the track’s lyrical protagonist finds themselves in. Following on from singles ‘Hanna‘ (2020) and ‘Rotsler’s Rules‘ (2021), ‘Halo’ was recorded with help from Graeme Pogson (GL, Harvey Sutherland) on drums and Ev Tweedie (Husky, Dub FX) on bass, with production at the hands of long time Black Cab collaborator Woody Annison and mastering by Andrei Eremin.

Stream / Download Black Cab – ‘Halo’ 

Related Articles