JAZZPARTY announce Nobody Gets Away

Melbourne cult party outfit JAZZPARTY are proud to announce their new album Nobody Gets Away – released Friday 23 July 2021 via Remote Control Records. To celebrate the album, the band have shared a new single and video ‘Higher With My Love’ – which they’ll launch Friday 7 May at Melbourne’s Corner Hotel.

JAZZPARTY is more than a band, more than a party, more than a bunch of old mates, more than a supremely talented gang of musicians and creatives. They are an energy bomb, a collective release of energy and wild debauchery. They share with their audiences a passion for music and scenes from times gone by collided with the very real frustrations, elations and experiences of modern life in the barrooms and back streets of Melbourne.

Sometimes the show is loose, sometimes a soaring triumph and the band thrive on each other’s playful, rowdy, good-time energy. The audience is very much the eighth or ninth member of the band because no one can be sure how many players are actually on the stage at a JAZZPARTY gig. In their time as a band, JAZZPARTY have brought their euphoric performance to Golden Plains, WOMADelaide, Wave Rock Weekender, Melbourne International Jazz Festival and supported the likes of Lee Fields, Hot 8 Brass Band & Lake Street Dive.

JAZZPARTY is Loretta Miller (Vocals), Gideon Preiss (Piano), Donnie Stewart (Trombone and Trumpet), Dom Hede (Drums), Jules Pascoe (Double Bass), Darcy McNulty (Saxophone), Grant Arthur (Trombone) and Eamon McNellis (Trumpet).

Pre-order / Pre-save Nobody Gets Away. 

Related Articles