Listen: Drahla – ‘Twelve Divisions Of The Day’

Leeds trio Drahla have shared brand new single ‘Twelve Divisions Of The Day’. One of Drahla’s most visceral and instant tracks to date, blends the band’s wiry art-rock with krautrock inspired experimentalism, underpinned by singer/guitarist Luciel Brown’s captivating spoken drawl. Listen below!

This is the first new music from the band since signing to Brooklyn’s Captured Tracks and the release is accompanied by ‘Twelve Divisions Of The Day’ (Black Ribbon Alternate Mix) – an industrial remix of the original track by Leeds producer Tim Metcalfe. Both tracks are released on 7” clear vinyl on 20th July. The vinyl edition also comes with a 32 page fanzine created by the band.

Captured Tracks recently compiled all of Drahla’s releases so far (two double a-side singles and a four track EP Third Article) as A Compact Cassette, which is available to purchase on cassette and to stream and download.

Drahla are Luciel Brown (vocals/guitar), Rob Riggs (vocals/bass), Mike Ainsley (drums).

Related Articles