Listen – Naomi Punk ‘Cookie’ + ‘Cardboard’

Naomi Punk have shared two new singles, ‘Cookie’ and ‘Cardboard’, taken from their forthcoming double LP Yellow, out 4th August. Listen below!

Naomi Punk got their start in 2012 with the release of their debut The Feeling. They seamlessly transfer what they create in the studio to the stage putting on intense, dynamic shows that tend to require the use of earplugs – they mean to be loud, and they are.

On Yellow, the band incorporate a bricolage of windy field recordings, emulsive synthetic woodwinds, and bizarre live sounds into their patented punk sound. Recorded by the band beginning in 2015 at various locales throughout Olympia, Yellow contains 25 tracks clocking in at almost 75 minutes.

Naomi Punk is singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert.

Pre-order Yellow

Related Articles