Out Now: Lankum – False Lankum

Critically acclaimed Irish quartet Lankum today share their new album False Lankum, out now via Rough Trade / Remote Control.

The album’s 12 tracks, composed of ten traditional songs and two originals, show the four-piece using a new palate to colour their sound in an increasingly experimental way, alongside longtime producer John ‘Spud’ Murphy. This record sees the band cement their breakout from the folk genre, creating bold, contemporary music that may be fashioned from traditional elements but is firmly new. False Lankum also features two original tracks, ‘Netta Perseus’ and ‘The Turn’, both penned by the group’s Daragh Lynch.

Stream / Purchase False Lankum here.

Related Articles