Perfume Genius announces Immediately remixes album

2020 saw the release of Set My Heart On Fire Immediately, Perfume Genius’ most celebrated album to date which topped many end of year lists and cemented him as one of his generations most innovative and essential artists. Now, he announces IMMEDIATELY Remixes, released February 19th, a companion album which sees every song on Set My Heart On Fire Immediately remixed in original running sequence by an all-star cast of Jaakko Eino Kaleivi, A.G Cook, Jim-E Stack, Planningtorock, Jenny Hval, Initial Talk, Boy Harsher, Nídia, Danny L Harle, Westerman, Actress, Koreless and Katie Dey.

Marking the announcement is a new video by electronic duo Boy Harsher for their beguiling, nocturnal take on ‘Your Body Changes Everything’. The video was directed by Boy Harsher vocalist Jae Matthews together with Caitlin Driscoll and stars model Teddy Quinlivan and Brandon Gray.


Related Articles