Spoon announce new album ‘Hot Thoughts’

After months of speculation, Spoon have announced the release of their monumental new album HotThoughts out Friday 17th March on Matador Records / Remote Control Records. Produced by Spoon and Dave Fridman, Austin’s most esteemed rock ambassadors have created the bravest, most sonically inventive work of their illustrious career.

Reuniting the band with the label that released their 1996 debut, Telephono, and following on Spoon’s streak of three consecutive US Top 10 albums— Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007), Transference (2010) andThey Want My Soul (2014) — Hot Thoughts is nothing short of epic.

Within the space of 10 captivating songs – all written by Britt Daniel – Hot Thoughts creates a musical universe all its own, with individual worlds ranging from the kaleidoscopic opening/title track – available to stream here https://RemoteControlRecords.lnk.to/HotThoughts or as an instant download with all pre-orders placed at https://RemoteControlRecords.lnk.to/SpoonHotThoughts – through the gargantuan stomp of ‘Do I Have To Talk You Into It’ and ubiquitous wiry hooks of ‘Can I Sit Next To You’ to the bittersweet ‘I Ain’t The One’ and beyond.

Related Articles