The Breeders announce new album All Nerve + share title track

The Breeders announce details of their long-awaited fifth album, All Nerve, and featuring recent single ‘Wait in the Car’, the group’s first record in a decade will be released on Friday 2nd March. Listen to All Nerve’s title track below!

All Nerve reunites band members Kim and Kelley Deal, Josephine Wiggs and Jim Macpherson. The quartet returned to the stage in 2013 to celebrate the album’s 20th anniversary and have been quietly working on new material since then.

Recording took place at Candyland, Dayton, Kentucky, with Mike Montgomery; Electrical Audio, Chicago, with Steve Albini and Greg Norman; and with Tom Rastikis at Fernwood Studios, Dayton, Ohio. Artwork was conceived by Chris Bigg, who has worked with the Breeders since their first album, Pod.

All Nerve will be released on CD, standard edition black vinyl LP, limited alternate sleeve/orange vinyl (independent stores only) and digitally. The album is available for pre-order here.

Stream / purchase ‘All Nerve’:

Related Articles