DARKSIDE announce new album Spiral

On July 23DARKSIDE will release its much-anticipated second full-length, Spiral, via Matador Records. Today, you can listen to new song ‘The Limit‘ HERE.

In December, the band emerged with a new song, ‘Liberty Bell,’ and announced the existence of a new album.

DARKSIDE is an American rock band formed in Providence, Rhode Island in 2011. The group consists of Chilean electronic musician & vocalist Nicolás Jaar and American multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington. Jaar and Harrington first met while studying in Providence through their common friend and saxophonist Will Epstein.

“From the beginning, DARKSIDE has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,” says Jaar. Harrington echoes this, “It felt like it was time again,” he said. “We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. DARKSIDE is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.” 

Stream / Download ‘The Limit

Related Articles