DARKSIDE release new single ‘Lawmaker’

DARKSIDE has retuned with a new single ‘Lawmaker‘ – taken from their second full-length album, Spiral, out July 23rd via Matador Records / Remote Control Records. Written and recorded in 2018, the album was mixed by Rashad Becker and mastered by Heba Kadry.

Late last year, the band emerged with the song ‘Liberty Bell‘ and announced the existence of a new album. That news was followed in April with a formal announcement and another piece of music, ‘The Limit‘.

DARKSIDE is an American rock band formed in Providence, Rhode Island in 2011. The group consists of Chilean electronic musician & vocalist Nicolás Jaar and American multi-instrumentalist Dave Harrington.

“From the beginning, DARKSIDE has been our jam band. Something we did on days off. When we reconvened, it was because we really couldn’t wait to jam together again,” says Jaar.

Harrington echoes this, “It felt like it was time again,” he said. “We do things in this band that we would never do on our own. DARKSIDE is the third being in the room that just kind of occurs when we make music together.”

Download / stream DARKSIDE – ‘Lawmaker’: https://darkside.ffm.to/lawmaker

Related Articles