Methyl Ethel share ‘Scream Whole’ + announce Syd & Melb shows

Methyl Ethel share brand new single ‘Scream Whole’, it’s the first new music from the Perth band since their second record Everything Is Forgotten was released in March 2017. Listen below!

‘Scream Whole’ is a nimble art-rock cut, which Jake Webb describes as, “That cold sweat. That swollen throat. That sick feeling bubbling up from your guts. When midday movies dredge suppressed memories that scream for closure. What to do?” Read an interview on ‘Scream Whole’ with triple j & Jake Webb here.

To celebrate the release Methyl Ethel have announced single launches in Sydney and Melbourne. They will play Sydney’s Oxford Art Factory on Wednesday 31st October and Melbourne’s Howler on Thursday 1st November. Tickets for these shows go on sale this Tuesday 2nd October 10AM AEST. Visit for more details.

Methyl Ethel is the musical project of Jake Webb. As a live band it expands to a five piece and includes Thom Stewart, Chris Wright, Lyndon Blue and Jacob Diamond.

Stream / purchase ‘Scream Whole’:

Methyl Ethel

Methyl Ethel – ‘Scream Whole’ Single Launches

Wednesday 31st October – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
Thursday 1st November – Howler, Melbourne

General On Sale Tuesday 2nd October 10AM AEST

Upcoming Festival Appearances

Saturday 29th September – Brisbane Festival Closing Party, Brisbane
Sunday 30th September – Yours & Owls, Wollongong
Saturday 17th November – Spilt Milk, Canberra

Saturday 2nd February – Laneway Festival, Brisbane
Sunday 3rd February – Laneway Festival, Sydney
Friday 8th February – Laneway Festival, Adelaide
Saturday 9th February – Laneway Festival, Melbourne
Sunday 10th February – Laneway Festival, Fremantle

Related Articles