Pinegrove announce new album 11:11 & share single ‘Alaska’

New Jersey-based group Pinegrove have announced their new album 11:11 will come out on January 28 through Rough Trade Records / Remote Control Records. Self-produced, with mixing by Chris Walla (Death Cab For Cutie, The Decemberists, Tegan & Sara), 11:11 is the band’s fifth studio album following 2020’s Marigold. They also share their lead single ‘Alaska,’ a gallop of dense, bracing guitar-fuelled rock that lurches out of the gate with tectonic force, boasting hooks at every turn.

“Calling the record 11:11 should be a heartening statement, though there’s certainly a range of emotion across the album,” says frontman and guitarist Evan Stephens Hall. “There’s much to be angry about right now, and a lot of grief to metabolize. But hopefully, the loudest notes are of unity, collectivity, and community. I want to open a space for people to feel all these things.”

Pre-order / pre-save Pinegrove – 11:11

Related Articles