Sleaford Mods announce self-titled EP + share ‘Stick in A Five and Go’

Sleaford Mods announce their self-titled new EP Sleaford Mods, which will be released on Friday 14th September. The EP was recorded in Nottingham earlier this year, and features five new tracks including lead track shared today, ‘Stick in A Five and Go’. Watch the lyric video below!

Jason Williamson says, “The lead tracks are mostly full of violent tendencies that only transpire through imagination. People are powerless under the political monster and the intense anger and frustration morphs into illusions of attacking each other through the bravado of social media, depression and paranoia.”

This is the band’s first new music since last year’s album English Tapas. The EP will be available on 12”, CD & DL. and can be pre-ordered here.

Sleaford Mods are Jason Williamson (words) & Andrew Fearn (music).

Stream / Purchase ‘Stick in A Five and Go’ here.

Related Articles