Sleater-Kinney announce new album Path Of Wellness

Sleater-Kinney return with a new single and video entitled ‘Worry With You’. It marks their first new music since 2019. The accompanying visual, which was shot in Portland, Oregon was directed by Alberta Poon and stars Fabi Reyna and Megan Watson.

The song also heralds the arrival of the group’s tenth full-length studio record, Path Of Wellness (via Milk! Records / Remote Control) arriving on June 11th. The album is now available for pre-order at all digital service providers. Pre-order here.

In the midst of 2020’s endless turbulence, Carrie Brownstein and Corin Tucker wrote and recorded the album in Portland. They welcomed local musicians in the studio to bring their vision to life. For the first time, the band also took the reins and self-produced the eleven-track offering. With their new release, the band deliver a provocative, powerful, and poetic statement when alternative music and culture could use it the most.

Sleater-Kinney first emerged from Olympia, WA in 1994. The group’s 1997 landmark album, Dig Me Out, earned a spot on Rolling Stone’s “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.” During 2015, they returned from a decade-long hiatus with the triumphant No Cities To Love. It closed out 2015 on dozens of year-end lists, reaching #1 for The Daily Beast and The Skinny. Most recently, they teamed up with St. Vincent to produce 2019’s The Center Won’t Hold. Throughout their career, the band have sold out shows on multiple continents. They will be releasing their tenth studio album, Path of Wellness, in June of this year.

Watch/Listen here.

Related Articles