The National announce 10 year anniversary edition of High Violet on vinyl

Where were you when The National released High Violet?

The National have announced they will be releasing a 10-year anniversary expanded edition of their 2010 album High Violet, on Friday 19 June, 2020.

Originally released May 11, 2010, the critically acclaimed fifth studio album features the now-classics ‘Terrible Love,’ ‘Bloodbuzz Ohio,’ ‘England,’ and perennial show closer, ‘Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks.’

In addition to the 10 original tracks, the triple LP package includes a third LP which includes tracks never before available on vinyl, including ‘Wake Up Your Saints,’ an alternate version of ‘Terrible Love,’ ‘Walk Off’ and more. The vinyl comes in three different versions, Standard (white & purple marbled vinyl), Cherry Tree (white & purple split color vinyl), and Vinyl Me Please (white & purple splatter vinyl).

Preorder here.

Related Articles