Watch – King Krule ‘Live On The Moon’

King Krule has shared a transfixing, dreamlike live performance ‘Live On The Moon’, recorded “on the moon” by Molten Jets. Watch below!

Falling asleep at home in South London and waking up orbiting the earth, the lunar setting draws on Archy Marshall’s continued fascination with all things cosmic, a theme that started with his debut LP Six Feet Beneath the Moon and seeps throughout the lyrics and visuals of his latest record The OOZ.

The 30-minute session shows Archy decked out in a spacesuit along with the band performing tracks from The OOZ. With the back-drop of earthly eeriness and a solar eclipse, all of which serves to enhance the immersive, warm, dreamlike quality of Archy Marshall’s music.

With the video nestled in its own lunar webpage,, check back for more alien broadcasts from the moon coming in the future.

Stream / purchase The OOZ

‘Live On The Moon’ tracklisting

1. Dum Surfer
2. The Locomotive
3. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
4. Logos
5. Sublunary
6. Lonely Blue
7. A Slide In (New Drugs)
8. The Cadet Leaps

Related Articles