Introducing – This Is The Kit

We are very excited to announce that recent Rough Trade signing This Is The Kit will release their new album Moonshine Freeze on Friday 7th July.

The band performed Moonshine Freeze‘s stunning title track in a new Rough Trade Session. Check it out below.

This Is The Kit is the musical project which holds exceptional Paris-via-Bristol songwriter Kate Stables close to its heart. They have earned the adoration of peers including Guy Garvey, The National and Sharon van Etten. Their new album and Rough Trade debut, Moonshine Freeze, is undoubtedly their most compelling and accomplished to date. 

Produced by John Parish (PJ Harvey, M Ward, Perfume Genius), it began in the immediate wake of its predecessor, Bashed Out, when days after coming off tour last November, Stables and her band (Rozi Plain, Jamie Whitby-Coles, Neil Smith and Jesse D Vernon) headed into the studio in Bristol. Aaron Dessner of The National also features on six of the album tracks.

Related Articles