Naomi Punk announce double LP ‘Yellow’ + share 2 singles

Naomi Punk have shared 2 new singles ‘Tiger Pipe’ and ‘Chains’ with the news of their Double LP, Yellow, to be released on Friday 4th August. Listen below!

In these two new singles, the trio shows a fascinating sort of artistic progression from their Television Man era. ‘Tiger Pipe’ is a kind of new age – pop – Royal Trux impression that is truly weird and sounds like no other single heard lately. ‘Chains’ brings us back to the band’s origin habitat of raw heavy punk that isn’t distorted like metal or punk really, but just feels like death.

Naomi Punk are singer/guitarist Travis Coster, guitarist Neil Gregerson, and drummer Nic Luempert. Yellow contains 25 tracks clocking in at almost 75 minutes. The album was recorded by the band beginning in 2015 at various locales throughout Olympia.

Preorder Yellow

Related Articles