Announced: This Is The Kit – Careful Of Your Keepers

This Is The Kit, the group led by Paris-based band leader Kate Stables, today announced the band’s new album Careful of Your Keepers – produced by Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals) – will be released on June 9th, 2023, via Rough Trade / Remote Control Records.

The album’s propulsive yet introspective lead single ‘Inside Outside’ finds Stables as magnetic as ever, joined once again by her stalwart band of Rozi Plain (bass/vocals), Neil Smith (guitar), and Jamie Whitby-Coles (drums), and accented by a cascading horn quartet arrangement by Jesse Vernon. The track arrives alongside a video directed by Hannah Owen that features Stables and a pair of dancers capturing the song’s ebullient charm.

Pre-Order / Pre-Save Careful Of Your Keepers here.

Related Articles