Introducing Mount Monda & Manor

Part Time Records have unearthed two new discoveries from regional Australia who will feature on the next instalment of their 7” vinyl subscription service, PTR Singles Club – Mount Monda (VIC) and Manor (SA).

A chance encounter at the foot of Mount Monda seemed a bit like a cosmic conspiracy. Producer and multi-instrumentalist Luke Postill worked on Matt Walters’ very first EP back when he was signed to the major label. Luke and Matt hadn’t seen each other since recording that EP. Then they bumped into each other beneath the mountain. They dusted off their home recording gear. Mount Monda was born.

The regional South Australian based duo Manor is comprised of Nathaniel Morse and Caitlin Duff, who have been making music together since their teens. Manor composes songs loyal to the timeless principles of pop composition yet without fear of complicated arrangements and intuitive instrumentation. Owing to an affection for classic rock, their songs bear distinguishable nods to Crosby, Stills & Nash as well as psychedelic traits in the vein of Pink Floyd. Equally, they are influenced by the avant-garde leanings of contemporaries Animal Collective and St Vincent. 

Join the PTR Singles Club here.
Listen / purchase Mount Monda – ‘Summer Lungs’ here.
Listen / purchase Manor – ‘How To Live With You’ here.

Related Articles