Out Now: Sampha – Lahai

Sampha has released his highly-anticipated, sophomore album LAHAI, out now on Young / Remote Control. Taken from his paternal grandfather’s name, which is also Sampha’s middle name, LAHAI revels in the awe and magic of our existence, synthesising the exquisite chaos that one experiences confronting the cycle of life and the beyondness.

The album spans 14-tracks, with contributions from some of Sampha’s closest friends, peers and collaborators including: Yaeji, Léa Sen, Sheila Maurice Grey (Kokoroko), Ibeyi, Morgan Simpson (black midi), Yussef Dayes, Laura Groves and Kwake Bass.

Stream / Purchase LAHAI here.

Related Articles